Tag Archives: The Tuesday Group

The Tuesday Group…Moderate Republicans….

For those who keep arguing the nonsense that there are NO Republican moderates in the 114th Congress….

The Tuesday Group is an informal caucus of approximately 50 moderate Republican members of the United States House of Representatives in the 114th Congress (2015–2017).[1] It was founded in 1994 in the wake of the Republican takeover of the House. The Republican House caucus was dominated by conservative Republicans and the Tuesday Group was founded to counterbalance that conservative trend. There were approximately 40 members when it was founded.[2] In 2007 the Tuesday Group founded its own political action committee.[3]

The co-chairs of the Tuesday Group were Charlie Dent, Robert Dold, and Adam Kinzinger from 2015–2017,[1] and Dent, Tom MacArthur and Elise Stefanik from 2017.[4] MacArthur resigned in May 2017 due to disagreement among members over the American Health Care Act of 2017.[5]

Former co-chairs include Charlie Bass, Mike Castle, Jo Ann Emerson, Mark Kirk, and Fred Upton.[2][6]Members have included Judy Biggert, Sherwood Boehlert, Tom Davis, Mike Fitzpatrick, Mark Foley, Jim Gerlach, Nancy Johnson, Sue Kelly, Jim Kolbe, Ray LaHood, Leonard Lance, Jim Leach, John McKernan, Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Bob Michel, Todd Platts, Jim Ramstad, Dave Reichert, Joe Schwarz, Chris Shays, Rob Simmons, Olympia Snowe, James Walsh, and Heather Wilson[2][3][7]

The other major GOP group of moderates in Congress is the Republican Main Street Partnership, which includes members of both the U.S. Senate and the U.S. House….


Fox News also give its list of Moderate Republican Senators…

Moderate Senate Republicans who could decide the fate of the GOP-led chamber’s ObamaCare overhaul bill asked Majority Leader Mitch McConnell late Friday to rework proposed changes to Medicaid in exchange for their yes votes, Fox News has confirmed.

The GOP senators who asked McConnell in a meeting were Dean Heller of Nevada, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Rob Portman of Ohio, Shelley Moore Capito of West Virginia and John Hoeven of North Dakota…..